Affordable Interiors review summary

5 Customer Review  32
4 Customer Review  1
3 Customer Review  
2 Customer Review  
1 Customer Review  
2 reviews with no rating
4.9 Customer Review Stars Customer Review Stars Customer Review Stars Customer Review Stars Customer Review Stars

5on Google,Jul 03, 2020

Gary

They were very courteous and responsive. They scheduled the work quickly and were on time. They did excellent carpentry work for us. I won’t hesitate to have them do work in the future.



5on Google,Jun 26, 2020

Margaret

Karen worked with us to design a beautiful kitchen. Once construction began, Nick and his crew were very professional and we love our new kitchen.


5on Google,Jun 09, 2020

Ginny

Karen was very patient while we took months to decide on the right choices for our kitchen. She had some very good ideas which kept with our style and Budget. After hearing years of remodeling horror stories, I didn't know what to expect. Affordable Interiors kept on Budget and Schedule. They started the project on December 2nd and they even managed to work around the Holidays and came in on time. They did such a beautiful job that we are planning on using them for a future bathroom remodel.


5on Google,Jun 08, 2020

Jessica

Karen was fabulous!! She designed a beautiful kitchen that increased the functionality and flow while incorporating the features we wanted. We now have the kitchen we have always wanted!


5on Google,May 22, 2020

Laura

Amber and team at Affordable Interiors were amazing throughout our entire project! We went in knowing what we didn’t like with our kitchen and Amber helped to design us a kitchen of our dreams that works perfectly in our space. Amber was always extremely responsive and attentive to our needs and questions. The communication throughout the entire project was outstanding. During renovation, Nick was always easy to reach and very helpful with any questions we had. The quality of work, from design to implementation, surpassed every expectation that we had. We couldn’t have asked for a better final product and will definitely look to use Affordabale Interiors again with any future projects.


Recommendedon Facebook,Mar 14, 2020

Johnny

Nick and his staff are second to none when it comes to interior remodeling projects. As an architect, I strive to collaborate with contractors that are timely, clean, and cost effective. Affordable interiors checks all of those boxes and then some.I would highly recommend them to anyone even remotely curious about a remodel.


5on Google,Feb 26, 2020

Leslie

Nick and his team did an excellent job on several projects at our home and another property we own. From the bathroom and kitchen tile work, to the remodeled staircase with beautiful wrought iron balusters designed by Nick to be perfectly visually balanced and safe, we have been very satisfied. He also removed a wood stove from our sunroom and coordinated all of the roof repairs and drywall work for the ceiling. I am looking forward to working with them again for future projects.


5on Google,Jan 10, 2020

Whitney

We just did our kitchen back splash and I couldn't be happier with how it turned out. This place has a ton of selection to view in their show room which made it easy to decide what kind of tile to go with. Once we narrowed down the options, Amber ordered samples so that I could take them home to see in my kitchen. The install went great and the process was very painless and smooth. I 100% recommend checking this business out!


5on Google,Dec 07, 2019

Beth

Positive:Quality,Responsiveness,ValueWe had our master bathroom completely redone and we are very pleased with the results. The quality of the work was great and Nick, the owner, was responsive when we called. We love our new bathroom!


5on Google,Nov 28, 2019

Karen

We had been talking about remodeling our kitchen for several years. We looked at many places and just didn’t feel comfortable until we met Nick. He showed us options we had not thought of, and he had all the various tradesmen needed to complete the job. It turned out better than we could have ever hoped. The process was easy and the quality is outstanding. We went from a 1980’s dated kitchen with very little storage and working space to a very contemporary kitchen with more cabinets than I can fill! (At the moment!).


5on Google,Nov 26, 2019

Beth

Rated highly for:Responsiveness,Value,QualityWe had our master bathroom completely redone and we are very pleased with the results. The quality of the work was great and Nick, the owner, was responsive when we called. We love our new bathroom!


5on Google,Nov 16, 2019

Perla

Karen our kitchen designer is GREAT we Love our new kitchen! We got exactly what what we wanted and needed. Nick and his workers did a miracle job on our wooden floors and they made sure we were completely satisfied with our home project. Highly recommend Affordable interiors


5on Google,Nov 14, 2019

Laura

I waited for years to re-do our bathroom and had been so overwhelmed by choices, labor, length of project fears, and paying too much. I decided to call Affordable Interiors and just see what they would say. The team immediately made me feel comfortable, came right away to see my space, and was not only more than happy to work within my budget, but was excited to be a part of my project. They spent as much time as I needed to see and select materials. The results are stunning and I have finally found a trusted partner. Can’t wait to do my kitchen!


5on Google,Jul 21, 2019

Sheila

My kitchen is beautiful. I have been working with Affordable interiors for several years. I have used them at my home and also at my business. Long before the store in Grayslake opened. All my projects have been done to perfection. They always get my vision. It usually turns out better then what I asked for. I won’t be able to enjoy the kitchen since I sold my place. I am sure the new kitchen was the selling point. Nick is the BEST!!!


5on Google,May 31, 2019

Chris

Loved the work that was done in almost my whole house. It’s like a new home!


Recommendedon Facebook,Feb 04, 2019

Barry

Nick and his crew were amazing. It is hard to find reliable and honest help these days. Nick took very good care of us on our remodel project. The quality of his work was top notch, he was easy to work with, cleaned up each night when he left. The guidance and advice he gave us in the pre planning phase was super helpful too. His prices were very reasonable too. Highly recommend Affordable Interiors.


5on Thumbtack,Aug 08, 2018

Sarah

Nick and his team were professional, did high quality work, and stayed within the budget and timeline we agreed to. We love our new shower, and are very glad we found Affordable Interiors - highly recommend!


5on BirdEye,Aug 03, 2018

Karen

Nick and his team recently completed a full remodel of our kitchen, and it turned out perfectly. No stress, professional tradesmen, very attentive, and finished ahead of schedule. Nick was always available to answer questions. Highly recommend!


5on Thumbtack,Jun 22, 2018

Anne

Nick and his team are true craftsmen. We had them install hardwood floors and liked the work so much that we kept adding projects, including my favorite - crown molding.


5on Thumbtack,Jun 21, 2018

Jill

Nick and his crew of contractors did a great job on my kitchen remodel. I knew what I wanted and he was open to my ideas and the project turned out wonderful. I just had them back to gut and install the master bath. Again very satisfied with their work.


5on Thumbtack,Jun 15, 2018

Mike

Nick, We would like to thank you and your entire team for the great job you did on our kitchen project. Starting with Alan helping us navigate through the overall kitchen design and canbinet and countertop selection, through all the modifications we requested on our first floor to the final cabinet installation. You electricians, plumber, trim carpenter, drywall crew and tile crew all did a great job, not to mention your hardwood floor guys. When we first contacted you we had no idea that you offered all these services. We made some changes during the project and you still completed everything when you said you would and at the price you quoted. What a great job, we could not be happier. Thanks again Mike and Aldona Rogers


5on Thumbtack,Jun 13, 2018

Lauren

Our remodel turned out exactly as we wanted thanks to Afforadble Interiors. They turned our outdated house from the 1950’s into my dream home. They are profession and hardworking. I’ve recommended them to all my friends and family.


4on Thumbtack,Jun 07, 2018

Kimberly

attentive to homeowner needs. great follow-up. cleaned as they went.


5on Thumbtack,May 30, 2018

Dave

Did the floor in my kitchen years ago and it still looks like new, tile and grout! He also did my Wisconsin kitchen, bathroom and basement. Have used many times. Nick is the BEST! Dave L


5on Google,May 17, 2018

A Google

You won't find a better remodeling business than Affordable Interiors in Grayslake, Illinois. We are so pleased with the work they have done for us over the past few months. Alan, a highly qualified architect, will guide you through every detail of planning and design. Then Nick will lay out the project and plan, problem solve and execute along with his professional team of workmen. What is truly amazing is that this business will stay on schedule and on budget. And, their prices really are affordable! So stop by their showroom on Center Street and see what they have to offer.


5on BirdEye,May 15, 2018

Jim

These guys are the best! Affordable Interiors replaced a large section of our flooring with a pre-finished engineered hardwood, and completely redesigned and replaced our kitchen. The project came in close to on-time and budget, with the variance being totally out of their control. They provided outstanding service from start to finish, particularly when there was an issue with a material supplier. I will definitely use them again.


5on Thumbtack,Apr 26, 2018

Lisa

I used Affordable Interiors to put new wood floors on the first floor of my house and to remodel my kitchen. The work went smoothly and I love the end result! I really enjoyed working with Nick and all of his craftsmen as everyone was friendly, trustworthy and very efficient. Alan, the kitchen designer, was helpful when I struggled with decisions and even went to other sources to find tile and glass options for me! I know everyone talks about how long and painful remodels can be but I was very impressed with the fast pace that Nick and his team accomplished! I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them!


5on Google,Apr 20, 2018

Nancy

You won't find a better remodeling business than Affordable Interiors in Grayslake, Illinois. We are so pleased with the work they have done for us over the past few months. Alan, a highly qualified architect, will guide you through every detail of planning and design. Then Nick will lay out the project and plan, problem solve and execute along with his professional team of workmen. What is truly amazing is that this business will stay on schedule and on budget. And, their prices really are affordable! So stop by their showroom on Center Street and see what they have to offer.


5on Google,Apr 17, 2018

A Google

Nick (owner) and his team did a beautiful job on my kitchen. From the demo to the design to the install, the project exceeded my expectations all while staying on budget. I highly recommend, A+++